• Booker T. Washington Elementary School welcomes you!
     
    BTW Elementary School
    510 Martin Luther King Blvd.
    Elgin, Texas 78621
     
    Phone: (512) 281-3411
    Fax: (512) 281-9749 
    School Time Logistics
    Doors Open: 6:50 AM
    Breakfast: 7:30-7:45 AM
    Announcements: 7:40-7:45 AM
    School Starts: 7:45 AM
    School Dismissal: 3:15 PM
     
    BTW Elementary School requires that all visitors sign in at the front office and show a driver's license or government issued ID.
    Visitors Sign In & Show ID

    Campus Administration & Front Office Staff 
    Title / Assignment Name Email Address Ext.
    Principal Bankhead, Glenell gbankhead@elginisd.net 1410
    Assistant Principal Tamez, Linda ltamez@elginisd.net 1411
    Administrative Assistant Magnuson, Christa cmagnuson@elginisd.net 1401
    Nurse Magel, Naomi nmagel@elginisd.net 1403
    Receptionist Rico, Mary mary.rico@elginisd.net 1400
    Registrar Hutchison, Nancy nhutchison@elginisd.net 1404
     
    Title / Assignment Name Email Address Ext.
    Counselor Merka, Cindy cmerka@elginisd.net 1412
    Counselor Salazar, Margarita margarita.salazar@elginisd.net 1405
     
    * Directory can/will change at any time with little/no notice. 8-9-2017