Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

District Safety Committee

Under the authority of Texas Education Code (TEC) 37.109, the Elgin Independent School District has created a Safety and Security Committee in accordance with the guidelines established by the Texas School Safety Center.

Members of the committee include a variety of stakeholders, such as district and campus administrators, department directors, Board of Trustee members, local emergency management officials, law enforcement, fire, EMS, and other community stakeholders.