Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Human Capital

The Human Capital department is dedicated to recruiting and retaining the best teachers and education professionals. The department oversees recruiting, hiring, benefits, and pay grades. The department also manages district communications and public information requests.

Elgin ISD Administration Building
1002 N. Avenue C
Elgin, Texas 78621

Phone: (512) 281-3434
Fax: (512) 281-9836
hc@elginisd.net 

 


 

Executive Director of Human Resources
Sarah Farias
sarah.farias@elginisd.net 
ext. 1229
Toni Mendez

 

Director of Human Resources
Toni Mendez
toni.mendez@elginisd.net 
ext. 1211
Jackie Ruiz

 

Human Capital Coordinator
Jackie Ruiz
jruiz@elginisd.net 
ext. 1202
Ruby Vasquez

 

Administrative Assistant
Ruby Vazquez
ruby.vazquez@elginisd.net 
ext. 1217
Amanda Caballero

 

Administrative Assistant
Amanda Caballero
amanda.caballero@elginisd.net 
ext. 1214

 

District Receptionist
Isabel Balderas
isabel.balderas@elginisd.net 
ext. 1200

 

Stay connected with Elgin ISD's Human Capital!